• DoNow
  • Posts
  • My Secret Weapon for Creativity & Income: Build It Yourself (It's Easier Than You Think!)

My Secret Weapon for Creativity & Income: Build It Yourself (It's Easier Than You Think!)

+ Join me on a journey to create a killer note-taking app for creators (and make up to $500k/year)

Hi πŸ‘‹ Doers,

Here is your bestie who shares a sprinkle of writing wisdom and a moneymaker Idea right to your digital pocket. Let’s roll!

Read time? 3 minutes!

Today’s Menu:

  • ✍️ Get MindStrong With Writing

  •  πŸ€‘ Start A Moneymaker - Build A NoteTaker For Creators

  • βš’οΈ Tools - 3 AI Tools

  • πŸ€“ Learn 

🌱 Get MindStrong

What type of mental exercise do you like to do?

We covered some affirmations or visualizations, but what about writing?

"Writing is the painting of the voice."

Voltaire (French philosopher)

Writing is like planting a seed.

With each word you write, you're planting a seed of knowledge and understanding.

Over time, these seeds can grow. They become a vibrant garden of ideas and insights.

The garden enriches your mind. Your mind becomes strong.

I use Remarkable- it is a digital notebook.

I've created different notebooks and folders where I jot down my ideas.

The act of writing them down helps them stick in my mind and evolve.

Your Action Step:

Grab a pen and write one sentence. It could be anything, but focus on what excites you the most.

Now, let's continue with our Moneymaker πŸ‘‡

πŸš€ Start A Moneymaker: Build a NoteTaker For Creators

Opportunity Size: πŸ’° Earn up to $500,000/year

Creators is a huge market. Everyone is a creator. If you are posting content then you are part of this digital economy.

Now, why do we want to create a notetaker app for you?

Because we need to niche down to a specific category and not make any basic note-taking app. There are many tools for note-taking, but I haven't seen anything specific for creators.

Correct me, if I am wrong.

Let's take my workflow as an example for this newsletter.

First, I decided what Moneymaking Idea I would cover this week. Once I determine this, I start gathering information on how to build it.

My Newsletter has parts. I want to make them a template in my app. Then, I will add notes during the week to build it.

For example- My 1st section is GetMindStrong. This is a place where I write wisdom bites.

When I hear something that inspired me, like a nice quote, I will add it to my notes. I will also add my opinion at the moment of the spark of creativity.

This app could help Newsletter creators. It could also help YouTubers, podcasters, influencers, and anyone who creates online content.

Target market = Digital Creators

Each Digital creator has their style.

The App would have an advantage. It could make unique templates for their needs.

If you are a creator or note-taker, you can have a tool in your pocket. It will help capture inspiration, brainstorm, organize thoughts, and refine content.

πŸ‘€ Your Mission: 

 Help creators capture their thoughts

πŸ” The Validation πŸ”

Here are some tools out there that are doing great. Check their traffic.

Notion πŸ‘‡

 Evernote πŸ‘‡

Bear.App πŸ‘‡

Big Market

Now, the question is how you will differentiate.

πŸ† Your Action Plan πŸ†

πŸ”§ Step 1: Research and Learn

We always start with this step. Why? Because to build something unique, you'll need to know what's out there.

DYOR, but here are some suggestions:

  1. Use Gemini for research- give me a list of popular apps for note-taking

  2. Explore each app and make a list of their main features.

  3. Create your list of original ideas that your app will stand out.

πŸ”§ Step 2: Add Your Personal Touch

Remember, the list you created in the previous step with your original ideas?

Let's brainstorm some unique angles:)

  • We can add OpenAI API. Using AI, creators can upload their style of writing or the newsletter style. AI would then create categories for each content block.

  • Incorporate Voice Notes?

  • Mind mapping Visuals for some sections.

  • If you can code, here is a great article to read about how Hassan built a NoteGPT. We can follow his guide to build it.

πŸ”§ Step 3: Build

  • Use no-code tools to build fast. Here are some: Glide, Adalo, Softr, Bubble.io (not an affiliate)

  • Build in public

  • While building in public, show your original ideas and ask for feedback

  • First Offer for Free, then Test and iterate.

πŸ”§ Step 4: Market Your App

You might not enjoy marketing. Or you don't like sales and don't have the time.

Then, think of what you like doing to grab attention.

Here are some free options:

  • Find out where creators aka your target market are hanging out and go talk to them.

  • Make funny videos. Find creators to collaborate with.

  • Go to Reddit, Facebook Groups, and Twitter and try to help people with meaningful comments.

  • Reach out to newsletter writers and ask for them to share your app. (you can offer them something in exchange).

Ok, time to take action!

Everyone should own digital real estate that makes $.

If you built this app, reply to me here and I will be your first client!

Let's do this!

βš’οΈ TOOLS

πŸ€“ LEARN

How to use ChatGPT’s Memory Feature (link)

ChatGPT vs Gemini - Which one is better (link)

Thanks for reading.

Until next Saturday!

What did you think of today's edition? πŸ™Œ

Your feedback helps to create better content for you.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

πŸ€— Share DoNow

This a place where we connect.

Entrepreneurs, solopreneurs, and go-getters gather to brainstorm and bring their ideas to life.